AFFILIATED CLUBS

2017 Affiliated Associations

Olympic Weightlifting Auckland (OWA)
Website: View
Facebook: View
President: Tina Ball
Contact Email: tina@strengthhq.co.nz

Contact Number: 021593797 
Secretary: Neroli King
Contact Email: contactowa2016@google.com
Contact Number: 021 537076

2017 Affiliated Clubs

NORTHLAND

Northland Olympic Weightlifting (NLOW)

Address: 17 Finlayson Street, Whangarei
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Jacob Lawgun
Contact Number: 02102209234
Contact Email: jvlawgun@xtra.co.nz

Kerikeri Weightlifting (KWL)

Address: 20 Mill Lane, Kerikeri, Northland
Facility: CrossFit Kerikeri
Club Manager: William Arama
Contact Number: 021987113
Contact Email: Crossfitkerikeri@gmail.com
Club Coach: Stern Arama

AUCKLAND

Functional Strength Olympic (FSO)

Address: 7A Piermark Drive, Rosedale, Auckland
Facility: Functional Strength HQ
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager: Pip Patterson
Contact Number: 0212551966
Contact Email: pip@functionalstrength.co.nz
Club Coach: Richie Patterson

StrengthHQ Weightlifting Club Inc (SHQ)

Facility: Strength HQ
Address: 11 Sultan Street, Ellerslie
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Tina Ball
Contact Number: 021593797
Contact Email: tinab@netfit.co.nz

Waitakere Olympic Weightlifting (WOW)

Address: 36 Bruce McLaren Road, Henderson
Facility: CrossFit Waitakere
Facebook: View
Website: View
Club Manager: Linda Guinares
Contact Number: 021 655266
Contact Email:crossfitwaitakere@yahoo.com
Club Coach: Ianne Guinares

Epsom Strength

Address: 395B Manukau Road, Epsom
Website: View
Club Manager & Coach: Ray Everest
Contact Number: 021 02486341
Contact Email: ray@crossfitmcr.co.nz

Papatoetoe Olympic Weightlifting Club (POWC)

Address: Kolmar, Sutton Crescent, Papatoetoe
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Simon Kent
Contact Number: 021422083
Contact Email: simon.kent@aktive.org.nz

NorthSport Olympic Weightlifting (NSOW)

Address: 17 Antares Place, Mairangi Bay
Facility: AUT Millennium Institute of Sport
Club Coach & Manager: Rikki Lindsay
Coach Email: Riki.lindsay@hotmail.com
Coach Number: 0277825241

The Wall 

Address: Unit 6, 161 Stoddard Road, Mt Roskill,
Facebook: View
Website: View
Club Manager: Ryan Simon
Contact Number: 0220442914
Contact Email: ryan@thewallcrew.co.nz
Club Coach: Sake Tu’itupou

Otara Barbell Club (OBC)

Address: 2 Hayman Street, Otara
Facility: CrossFit Otara
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Danny Nemani
Contact Number: 021 121 8929
Contact Email: dannynemani@hotmail.com

East Auckland Barbell Club (EABC)

Address: 161/163 Marua Rd, Ellerslie
Facility: CrossFit East Auckland
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Roisin Giles
Contact Email: roisin.giles@gmail.com
Contact Number: 0211689120

WAIKATO

Waikato Weightlifting Club (WWC)

Address: Unit 1, 593 Te Rapa Road, Hamilton
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Fiona Norton
Contact Number: 021 662034
Contact Email: fe@crossfitterapa.co.nz

BAY OF PLENTY

Bay of Plenty Barbell (BOP)

Address: 109 Newton Street, Mount Maunganui
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Luke McGruer
Contact Email: lukey@mountcrossfit.com

Physical Impact 

Address: 2/2 Hynds Rd, Greerton, Tauranga
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Strini Naidoo
Contact Number: 021 02772473
Contact Email: strini@physicalimpact.co.nz

HAWKES BAY

Hawkes Bay Weightlifting Club (HBWC)

Address: C/- 42 Percival Road, Hastings
Facility: Hawkes Bay Community Fitness Centre Trust
Website: View
Club Manager & Coach: Robert Gillett-Jackson
Contact Number: 0210 871 0294
Contact Email: robertgillettjackson@gmail.com

MANAWATU

Whanganui Olympic Weightlifting (WHOW)

Address: 33 Hatrick Street, Whanganui
Facility: CrossFit Whanganui
Facebook: View
Website: View
Club Manager & Coach: Matt Rayner
Contact Number: 027 9506155
Contact Email: Matt.rayner1985@gmail.com

WELLINGTON

41° Weightlifting Club (41DWC)

Address: 58 Victoria Street, Petone, Lower Hutt
Facility: MaD Strength & Conditioning Gym
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Matt Dyson
Contact Number: 0272322701
Contact Email: info@41degreeswlc.co.nz

Upper Hutt Weightlifting Club (UHWC)

Address: 54 Montgomery Crescent, Upper Hutt, Wellington
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager: Yvonne Gibbs
Contact Number: 021917330
Contact Email: Yvonne@upperhuttcrossfit.com
Club Coach: Chris Gibbs
Contact Number: 021525070
Contact Email: Chris@upperhuttcrossfit.com

Kiwi Barbell (KB)

Address: 10 Manchester Street, Paraparaumu, Wellington
Facebook: View
Club Manager: Cat Poulter
Contact Number: 0273628823
Contact Email: cathpoulter@gmail.com
Club Coach: Hugh Lawrence
Contact Number: 0274837779
Contact Email: hughdvlawrence@gmail.com

Wellington Weightlifting Association (WWA)

Address: 143 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt
Facility: Weltec
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Club Coach: Phillip Silverman
Contact Number: 0211699334
Contact Email: pcsilverman@gamil.com

NELSON

Nelson Weightlifting Club (NWC)

Address: 1 Kinzett Terrace, The Wood
Facility: Results Gym Nelson
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Edward Keene
Contact Number: 027 570 7033
Contact Email: nelsonweightlifting@gmail.com

CANTERBURY

Canterbury Strength Institute (CSI)

Address: 3/12 Hawdon Street, Sydenham, Christchurch
Club Manager & Coach: Lee Attrill
Contact Number: 0275463505
Contact Email: lee@csi.kiwi.nz

Christchurch City Weightlifting Pirates (CCW)

Address: 179 Greers Road, Christchurch
Club Manager: Saxon Gregory-Hunt
Contact Number: 027 3561831
Contact Email: saxonhunt93@gmail.com
Club Coach: Andy Barakauskas

Timaru Weightlifting (TMWL)

Address: 21a Butler street, Timaru,
Facility: The Bar Athletics
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager & Coach: Amber Bailey
Contact Number: 0273746777
Contact Email: info@thebarathletics.co.nz

OTAGO

Otago Weightlifting (OWL)

Address: 57 Fryatt Street, Dunedin
Website: View
Facebook: View
Club Manager: Shanaya Allan
Contact Number: 027 3731357
Contact Email: otago.olympicweightlifting@gmail.com
Club Coach: Mark White

Uncut Olympic (UWC)

Address: 105B Hall Road, Sawyers Bay, Dunedin
Facility: CrossFit Uncut
Club Manager: Lesley Procter
Contact Number: 0211712773
Contact Email: procterlesley@gmail.com
Club Coach: Jeff Leckie
Coach Email: jeff@crossfituncut.co.nz

SOUTHLAND

Southland Olympic Weightlifting Inc (SOW)

Address: Netball Pavillion, Surrey Park Road, Invercargill
Club Manager: Barbara Grieve
Contact Number: 0276780384
Contact Email: barb.timeout@xtra.co.nz
Club Coach: Jules Dempsey

Invercargill Barbell Club (IBC)

Address: 77 Tay Street, Invercargill
Facility: YMCA Invercargill
Contact Number: 0223440679
Contact Email: InvercargillBarbellClub@gmail.com
Club Manager & Coach: Tai-anne Blair